Executive Committee

The biographies of DWV’s 13 Presidium members – who are elected by the members at two-year intervals – ensure comprehensive background knowledge and expertise on the topics of hydrogen and renewable energies, so that DWV’s main goal can be pursued vigorously and without interruption: An affordable, generation-appropriate and economically supportive energy transition.

The different perspectives of the board members, which are derived from their professional backgrounds, are the nucleus and guarantor of another basic assumption of DWV: an efficient and functional sector coupling will only succeed with hydrogen as an energy carrier and with the fuel cell as an energy converter.


The President:

Dr. Oliver Weinmann – Vattenfall Europe Innovation GmbH


The vice Presidents (in alphabetical order):

Prof. Dr. Christopher Hebling – Fraunhofer  ISE

Uwe Ringel – Ontras GmbH


The other Presidium members (in alphabetical order):

Dr. Martin Altrock – Becker Büttner Held Rechtsanwälte

Dr. Alexander Dyck – DLR-Institut für Vernetzte Energiesysteme e. V.

Silke Frank – Mission Hydrogen GmbH

Tim Heisterkamp –  Linde AG

Alfred Klees – DVGW e.V.

Dr. Alexander Redenius – Salzgitter AG

Prof. Dr. Birgit Scheppat – Hochschule RheinMain

Dr. Manfred Schuckert – Daimler AG

Dr. Johannes Töpler


Reinhold Wurster – Ludwig-Bölkow-Systemtechnik GmbH