Team


In order to advance the interests of the DWV, a small but highly professional team of experts from the energy industry and public administration work in close consultation with the management board, and in particular with the CEO. The DWV team has many years of experience in the energy industry in general and in the field of renewable energies in particular.

The wide-ranging expertise on the national energy industry and international energy policy, especially at EU level, is supplemented by the professional experience gained at governmental level.

The employees are in detail:

 

 

523-1

Dennitsa Nozharova

Senior Consultant

Until 2008 lawyer for national and international law firms focusing on energy, environmental and administrative law.

Since 2017, Dennitsa Nozharova has been working as an external consultant for the German Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association in the “HyLaw” project funded by the FCH JU.

 

GerdHarms neu

Dr. Gerd Harms, State Minister (ret.)

Senior Consultant Political Affairs

From 2003, Dr. Gerd Harms worked as Commissioner of the Prime Minister of Brandenburg for International Affairs.

From 2004 to 2009 Dr. Gerd Harms worked as the Plenipotentiary of the State of Brandenburg at the Federal Government and for European Affairs in the State Chancellery of the State of Brandenburg. In this position, he served in the Committee of the Regions (CoR) in the European Union.

 

 

Benjamin_Baur neu

Dr. Benjamin Baur

Assistant of the CEO

Dr. Benjamin Baur studied at the Eberhard Karls University in Tübingen political science, public law and religious science. His main focus during his studies was the national and transnational energy- and security policy.

After his studies Dr. Benjamin Baur worked as a governmental advisor in Baden-Württemberg. Simultaneously he received a PhD (Dr. rer. soc.) at the Eberhard Karls University in Tübingen. His doctoral thesis was the foreign energy policy of the European Union.

Team


Um die Belange und die Interessen des DWV voranzutreiben, arbeitet ein kleines aber hochprofessionalisiertes Team aus Experten der Energiewirtschaft und der öffentlichen Verwaltung in enger Absprache mit dem Vorstand, und hierbei insbesondere mit dem Vorstandsvorsitzenden. Dabei besticht das Team des DWV durch langjährige Erfahrungswerte im Bereich der Energiewirtschaft im Allgemeinen und im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien im Speziellen.

Die breitgefächerte Expertise über die nationale Energiewirtschaft sowie der internationalen Energiepolitik, hierbei insbesondere auf EU-Ebene, wird durch die beruflichen Erfahrungswerte auf Regierungsebene ergänzt – hierbei ist in erster Linie Dr. Gerd Harms als Landesministers a. D. zu nennen.

Die Mitarbeiter sind im Einzelnen:

 

 

523-1

Dennitsa Nozharova

Senior Consultant

Bis 2008 Rechtsanwältin für nationale und internationale Anwaltskanzleien mit den Schwerpunkten Energie-, Umwelt- und Verwaltungsrecht.

Seit 2017 arbeitet Dennitsa Nozharova als externer Berater für den Deutschen Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellen-Verband in dem von der FCH JU geförderten Projekt „HyLaw“.

 

 

GerdHarms neu

Dr. Gerd Harms, Landesminster a. D.

Senior Consultant Political Affairs

Ab 2003 arbeitete Dr. Gerd Harms als Beauftragter des Ministerpräsidenten des Landes Brandenburg für Internationale Aufgaben.

Ab 2004 bis 2009 war Dr. Gerd Harms Bevollmächtigter des Landes Brandenburg beim Bund und für Europaangelegenheiten in der Staatskanzlei des Landes Brandenburg tätig. In dieser Funktion war er im Ausschuss der Regionen (AdR) in der Europäischen Union tätig.

 

 

Benjamin_Baur neu

Dr. Benjamin Baur

Assistent des Vorstandsvorsitzenden

Nach seinem Studium arbeitete Dr. Benjamin Baur als Regierungsreferent des Landes Baden-Württemberg.  Gleichzeitig promovierte er zur Energieaußenpolitik der Europäischen Union an der Eberhard Karls Universität in Tübingen.